Bookwormishness · Geekery · Honey Bear

[Insert Extreme Pride and Spousal Promotion Here]

I had a much more serious and slightly ranty post planned for today, but something else came up. You can have the other one tomorrow. 🙂

So, you may or may not have known before, but my husband is a writer. He is quite good, though I suppose it’s possible that I’m biased…but other people besides me think he’s good, too. Frequency, a comic written by Dave and illustrated by another guy, Bryan Boles, was published in 2010 in OUTBOUND, a science fiction comic anthology (it was in OUTBOUND #2, which you can buy in the OUTBOUND store for $10 + shipping).

And now, another comic that he wrote should be published soon:

Dave wrote it and Jesus Marquez drew it. I think Jesus came up with the idea and asked Dave to actually write the script. I’ll post information here about where you can buy it, for those interested.

I AM SO PROUD!!! I HAVE THE COOLEST HUSBAND EVER!!!

2 thoughts on “[Insert Extreme Pride and Spousal Promotion Here]

Leave a Reply

