Blah Blah Blah · Foodstuffs

Falltime Goodies

So, I’m not really excited that it’s fall, necessarily. It’s friggin’ cold. I don’t like cold. I like a nice 75-80° F day, pleaseandthankyou. But I might as well get in the spirit of things and brainstorm a few things I like about the season. After all, it’s gonna be around for the next few months.

  • Cinnamon

    Pumpkin pie. Source: Flickr user TheCulinaryGeek
  • Pumpkin
  • Apples
  • Pears
  • Half-off Halloween candy (as of November 1, anyway)
  • All the amazingly delicious food that fall brings
  • Going from a walk to book club without changing clothes because I’m not sweating furiously
  • Wearing jeans doesn’t get me funny looks like it does in the summer
  • Flannel pajama pants and fleece socks when lounging at night
  • Smelling woodsmoke in the air

    Birthday season is soon to begin! Source: Flickr user zenilorac
  • Lower electric bills (our AC is a horror of an energy-sucker)
  • Clearer nights (less humidity) = starry skies
  • Birthday season – LOTS of friends and family with October and November birthdays (including Dave and me)

What are your favorite things about fall?

7 thoughts on “Falltime Goodies

  1. Ok, you make some very valid points. I still do not LIKE fall, but I will share some pumpkin pie with you. And hot cocoa with cinnamon. 🙂

    And I do enjoy the fact that my hair is no longer huge, due to the humidity.

  2. I LOVE Fall! It’s my favorite season! I hate summer … sweat like a piggie 🙂 But fall…ahhh so nice. There are certainly many reasons to love fall in Central Va vs. other parts of the country. You should make a pie for Pie Fest 🙂

Leave a Reply

