Let Me Entertain You

30 Day Song Challenge, Part the Sixth (and Last)

Sorry I’m late with this – and with every other post I could have (but didn’t) write last week! It was a busy, busy week. Today, though, special Sunday post and I’ll give you my final choices for the 30 Day Song Challenge.

  • A Song that You Can Play on an Instrument: I haven’t played an instrument in a very long time. I can play piano and flute, and I learned very rudimentary guitar, but I haven’t played any of them in quite a long time. Piano was my first and likely best-learned instrument, but I never really learned to play anything cool. The poppiest music I ever learned (for real, not just with fake book chords) was probably “Candle in the Wind” by Elton John.
  • A Song that You Wish You Could Play: Oh gosh – all of them, ever! I wish I could play every song ever written! 🙂 Hmm…how about a simple guitar song I could actually probably learn if I tried? “Onions” by the Mountain Goats.
  • A Song that Makes You Feel Guilty: I don’t know that any song makes me feel especially guilty, but there are plenty of songs out there to make you think about the bigger picture of what’s going on in the world. U2 is particularly adept at these big social importance songs, and one of my favorites is “Sunday Bloody Sunday.”
  • A Song from Your Childhood: There are lots of songs from my childhood! I grew up in a family that loved music. This is one I remember loving from a young age: “Time in a Bottle” by Jim Croce.
  • Your Favorite Song at This Time Last Year: Again I say that I don’t really do favorites. But I get “Insistor” by the Tapes ‘n Tapes stuck in my head a lot, and I think it was around this time last year that I listened to it for weeks without being able to oust it.
One thought on “30 Day Song Challenge, Part the Sixth (and Last)

Leave a Reply

