Tranche de Vie

Tranche de Vie: 11 May 2011

Boring, cranky day for this month’s tranche de vie. Hope it doesn’t bore you. Or gross you out. 🙂

Went for a walk first thing. In these old walking shoes, because I'm dumb. The result of wearing these old walking shoes can be seen in the last picture.
Lunch with the girls at Guad. Or, as one seems determined to call it, lunchy-poo (which means a very particular kind of lunch out). Heh.
I went shopping right after work and in the produce section, I saw these gigantor aloe leaves! I had to take a picture because for some reason, giant aloe leaves made me grin.
Treasures brought home from the shopping trip. Chocolate, peanut butter, cheese...the three main food groups!
Before bed time, Dave had a little play time with the Delia-bear, AKA the Littlest Monkey.
Finally, at the end of the day, I got to treat the enormous, nasty blister that those old walking shoes created on my walk that morning. Also the day I had a headache for more than 24 hours. Woo!
2 thoughts on “Tranche de Vie: 11 May 2011

  1. Hey. I was reading a running magazine last night and they mentioned some sort of special cloth (flannel?) pads you can get for blisters at running shops. I’m sure that if you went to RMRS or BRMS, they’d be able to hook you up.

  2. Might have to ask them about that for future blistering! It’s healing nicely now – it’s a little ugly, but it looks much better than it did, doesn’t really hurt anymore, and the new skin is growing.

Leave a Reply

