Flashback Friday

Flashback Friday: 4 March 2011

I’ve been missing my good friend Vin here lately. His birthday was a little over a week ago, which put him in my brain. That’s him, with my friend Amanda and me. We all went to grad school together, worked in the same office to earn our grad school keep, and had many (mis)adventures together. We were all practically inseparable for a couple of years. Vin headed back up to New York after he finished school, so we hardly ever see him. Seriously, I think it’s been almost 5 years since I’ve seen the boy. Probably all my fault, since he was down here then and I apparently haven’t been in New York in longer than 5 years. We still keep in touch a bit – Facebook, email, texts, whatnot. I’m married, Amanda’s married with a kid, Vin’s been in a relationship for a few years – we’re all grown up and stuff. Still, I miss those days. Cheers, friends.

One thought on “Flashback Friday: 4 March 2011

Leave a Reply

