Health Nutty

Charlottesville walking group – looking for co-organizers

I want to organize a local group of walkers.  I’m looking for co-organizers.  My thought is that if we get 5 to 7 organizers really, really committed, we might be able to offer at least one walk a day in Charlottesville for anyone who’s interested in joining us.

I started a website that gives much more detail:

http://cvillewalks.wordpress.com/

If you are interested in helping to ORGANIZE, go to the site and let me know by comment.  If you have a friend who might be interested in organizing, share the link with them.  If you think you’d want to participate but don’t want to commit to organizing, that’s OK, no pressure – your time will come.  I hope that in a month’s time, I’ll make ANOTHER announcement about a walking schedule so any interested participants can join us.  Thanks!

One thought on “Charlottesville walking group – looking for co-organizers

Leave a Reply

