Blah Blah Blah

Room for Improvement in 2011

So, here’s the logical second part to yesterday’s post about how I did on my 2010 resolutions:  what do I want to achieve in 2011?  I liked the giftolutions format, I think, but I am going to try to be more specific in describing how I will go about giving myself those gifts.  So, without further adieu, here is my public pledge to myself.  I resolve to give myself the following in 2011:

  • The gift of ever-improving health.  Hey, I did good for half the year last year.  Let’s see if I can outlast 6 straight months in 2011.  I want to regularly exercise (3 times or more per week) and eat well (track my food intake 5 days a week) in 2011.  And I want to do all this with a focus on my health, not necessarily on my weight or appearance.
  • The gift of professional advancement.  I will complete my Copyediting Certificate from UCSD in 2011.  This is a little bit cheating since I’m already enrolled in the last class I need to do this, but I will finish, and it’s not a shabby accomplishment!
  • The gift of beauty and organization.  I want to continue my improvement and organizational plan from last year, finishing the kitchen and guest room organization, and doing the same for both bathrooms and the master bedroom.

And I think that’s all I have in me for 2011, honestly.  2010 was an incredibly busy year, and I’m hoping for a more sedate year in 2011.  I want more free time, more weekends at home, less stress.  Plus, the fewer resolutions you make, the more likely you are to keep them!  Hooray for common sense!

So how about the loyal readers?  Any particular resolutions for 2011 worth sharing?

One thought on “Room for Improvement in 2011

Leave a Reply

