Flashback Friday

Flashback Friday

Aw, baby Jen!  This is the only photographic evidence I have of my work to earn my Gold Award for Girl Scouts. (For those who don’t know, the Gold Award is the Girl Scout equivalent of the Boy Scout’s Eagle Award.) My friend Sarah and I did our project together, creating simple teddy bears out of scraps of fabric to give comfort to children in the emergency room of the local hospital that could easily be thrown away if contaminated. This was taken the summer before I left for college. Again, baby Jen!

Leave a Reply

