Flashback Friday

Flashback Friday

 

Someday, I’m going to have to go through all my mom’s pictures and scan a bunch so I can have a ton of awesome, truly flashback-y photos.  For now though, you get what I have.  These lovely gems were my husband and I, circa 2006.  We were invited to a Halloween party, and neither of us had dressed up for Halloween in ages.  The husband picked out a werewolf costume, which looked awesome, but annoyed the crap out of him all night because he couldn’t talk, eat, drink, use his hands to do anything, etc.  He quickly ended up taking off the mask and the gloves, which resulted in him looking like a lumberjack with a hairy chest.  Also OK for a costume, I guess.  The mask still has a role in our house, however – he loves to bring it out once a year and royally freak the dogs out.  I decided that a very clever costume idea was to be a fairy goth-mother (no, that’s not a typo).  I bought the wings, fishnets, wand, and a red streaky thing for my hair.  I either already had (jewelry, make-up, skirt) or thrifted (t-shirt, chunky Mary Janes, creepy baby doll head for the wand) the rest.  It was fairly comfy, but the wings quickly got annoying (they get hung up on everything, and it’s a real pain in the butt to drive in them!).  Aw, our first dress-up Halloween together!

2 thoughts on “Flashback Friday

Leave a Reply

