Tranche de Vie

Tranche de Vie: 11 August 2010

So I promised a new feature on the blog this week, and I’m not gonna let you down!  I’ve been thinking about this for a while.  I read about this cool idea several months ago of keeping a photo diary of sorts, of picking a day once a month or once a year or whatever and just taking photos of everything that happened in your life that day.  I’m going to try to do it every month, and I’m calling it “Tranche de Vie,” which is French for “slice of life.”  Hope you like the first one!

What I woke up to this morning - a little bed hog!
My niece did a silly dance first thing after she got up.
I had a conference call this morning.
My parents' pug, Pee Pie
The list for a quick grocery run
While Mama was at physical therapy, I did some of my Italian lessons.
When I went to pick her up from therapy, it was pouring down rain and storming.
Me, soaked, after running through the downpour to get Mama home.
Mama thought she smelled a rotten veggie inside, so she moved the buckets out to the porch.
The baby, Mama, and Daddy, relaxing in the living room.
My car's been making a noise, so Daddy made an appointment to take it in and have it looked at.
Daddy and the baby playing in her "clubhouse" (i.e., my old walk-in closet)
We played a game she got for Christmas, which she understands much better now than she did then!
Daddy making supper
After supper - Dreamsicles!
Playing walkie-talkies with baby girl after supper
After it got dark, the baby took ME into her clubhouse to embark on a sewing project - sewing buttons on a sock and calling it a "sock bag."
4 thoughts on “Tranche de Vie: 11 August 2010

Leave a Reply

