Blah Blah Blah · The Grind

Don’t Proc…Oh Well, I’ll Finish Tomorrow*

Dear Procrastination,

Stop bothering me!  I have a lot of stuff to do; I’m behind schedule in almost everything in my life at this point, so why can’t you just leave me alone?  I need to actually edit, not play Cake Mania.  I need to buy cards for the 15 people I know with birthdays this month and wrap a couple of presents and get my old laptop ready to take to my mom and do my Italian lessons and charge my phone, not read The Girl Who Kicked the Hornet’s Nest!  Why do you continually plague me?  Take a long walk.  Hint: don’t come back.

Sincerely,

Me

*Title of this post (and the photo) taken from an actual name plate my dad had special-made for me in high school that still sits on my desk.  Clearly, Procrastination and I are old friends…er, enemies.

Leave a Reply

