Geekery

Total. Addict.

Short post tonight, because we went out for dinner for Cville Restaurant Week (more on that tomorrow) and I don’t have much time at home before I have to go to bed.  And I MUST catch up on email and Facebook and my RSS feeds or the world as we know it will end.  I know this to be true.  Trust me.

So, remember how I said I’m not an iPhone addict yet?  The key word there was yet.  And I’m not necessarily addicted to the phone, though it is quite handy.  No, what I am addicted to is a stupid, stupid game.  ARGH EVIL GAMES.  The game is Angry Birds.  Have you played this game?  It is quite simple and kind of dumb.  Basically, there is a team of birds and a team of pigs (I think that’s what they are, anyway).  You are on the birds’ team.  You are angry because the pigs (or whatever) took your eggs.  They keep building fortress around themselves, and you have to shoot the birds out of a catpult at them and break down their fortresses and make them disappear before you run out of birds to shoot.  Your birds have different abilities as you progress through the game, too.  I know it sounds dumb.  Trust me, it is AT LEAST as addictive as Plants vs. Zombies, and I could not stop playing that game for 3 weeks straight after I got it.

That’s all for now.  After I catch up with my online life, I have to go shoot some birds at some pigs.  Don’t judge me.

4 thoughts on “Total. Addict.

  1. I. LOVE. THIS. GAME!! Can I tell you how addicted I am? We have it on our Ipod Touch, and it is all kinds of wonderful. And it’s not dumb… you’re just honing your physics skills, right?

  2. Physics skills. Right. That’s how I’ll spin it in the future, Erin… 🙂

    KP, I hate game sound effects – I always turn them all off. I like to be able to watch TV and play a game at the same time! 🙂 But good to know that when I beat this, there is another to suck me in…

Leave a Reply

