Family Ties

Flashback Friday

Hi, everybody!  This is a WAAAAAAAY old flashback, taken before I was born and possibly before my mother was even born.  That’s my Papa.  I posted a picture of him a few weeks ago when he was much older, and I was 5 years old, under a dogwood tree in his front yard.  This is him, obviously younger and I think riding a mule.  I like how he’s grinning at the camera and his tall frame makes him look almost too big for the mule.  I stumbled across this envelope of old photos that my mom gave me a year or two ago, one that my Grandma had apparently put together and wrote my name on, so I decided to put one of them up this week.  And now that’s TWO pictures of my Papa; I have to post some of my Grandma in the future or I’ll feel like I’m neglecting her!  Have a good weekend, everybody.

Leave a Reply

